Stream of Consciousness Saturday: Book Title

Yeah I know I’m a day late with this post, but I was just too tired last night to make any real sense – me rambling on while firing on all four cylinders is bad enough, but when I’m suffering from brain-drain even I don’t understand myself what I’m trying to say!

Anyway, Linda’s prompt for this week is to use the title of whatever book we’re reading and write a post linked to the title. I’m currently reading ‘Pretending to Dance’ by Diane Chamberlain, and the title most definitely reminds me (with a wry smile and a chuckling laugh) of the latest ‘dancing’ I’ve done, with my young grandchildren, in front of their TV.

My youngest daughter lives in a house right in front of a bus stop, which is really handy when catching a bus but must cause a bit of amusement to any passengers who happen to glance out of the bus window in passing. Because although from the outside no-one can see my grandchildren dancing about below the levelΒ  of the window, they can certainly see me, fully-framed by the lovely picture window dancing like a maniac, apparently all alone.

The thing with my grandchildren is that in spite of their fierce concentration on their own moves, they also expect full particiption from everyone involved and so check frequently that I am indeed joining in properly. No pretending is tolerated – it’s real dancing or nothing! And you know what – it’s such fun! I don’t care how silly I look, playing with my grandchildren in whatever way they choose is one of the best feelings in the world… ❀

PS My three-year-old grandson’s current favourite dance tune is Gangnam Style, and yes he knows all the moves, and yes, he expects me to know them too… sigh! So whatever crazy visions of the scene you may have conjured up in your head, however over-the-top and ungainly they may be, double it and you’re almost there πŸ™‚

Stream of Consciousness Saturday: Book Title

 

8 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Saturday: Book Title

  1. Relax... July 16, 2017 / 3:44 pm

    LOL! Not sure anyone but kids can pull off dancing Gangnam style. The grands must love you dancing with them, lol!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. herheadache July 17, 2017 / 12:04 pm

    Sweet of you to dance like none’s watching with your grandkids. Those are the memories they will always remember mostly fondly.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruth July 18, 2017 / 7:13 pm

      Oh yes indeed, he’s really good at it – unlike me! πŸ™‚

      Like

Let me know what you think...

