Let There Be Light…

coloured-bulbs-1

Nothing unusual in a row of coloured light-bulbs strung up against a plain white painted brick wall – but look at the difference when the sun comes out from behind a cloud! 🙂

coloured-bulbs-2

But what was most unusual about these shots for me is that I actually stoped and took them – because to do that I had to stand very noticably on the public pathway beside someone’s private garden wall, take the plain boring ordinary shot, then wait for the sun to re-appear for the dazzling denouement.

OK, so it may only have been for a few minutes but I did wait it out, however conspicuous and suspicious I may have looked and however self-conscious I may have felt as other people passed me by with a puzzled glance. And I’m absolutely delighted at the result, it was definitely worth it to get the shot I was looking for! 🙂

Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual

15 thoughts on “Let There Be Light…

      • roseelaineblog July 20, 2017 / 4:44 pm

        Right up my street, sorry somehow I deleted you from my follow list. I clear who I follow on a regular basis so I get chance to read and comment. Your site is one I definitely want to keep 😊

        Liked by 1 person

        • Ruth July 20, 2017 / 5:11 pm

          At times WordPress has occasionally unfollowed a few people I like to keep tabs on all on its own – I only find out when I suddenly think ‘oh, such-and-such hasn’t posted anything for a while?’ and discover they’re no longer on my list – even when I’ve done nothing! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Irene July 20, 2017 / 10:13 pm

    Definitely a shot worth waiting for. Good for you for understanding what effect the change is light would have on the scene. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sunny July 21, 2017 / 4:06 pm

    Good for you for hanging around somewhat self-consciously to get the second awesome photo! Maybe one day you’ll pass by in the evening when they’re lit up and share that as well. I for one would love to see it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruth July 21, 2017 / 4:45 pm

      Ooh, now that’s a good idea! 🙂

      Like

Let me know what you think...

