Daily Prompt: Fragrance

fragrance

I love perfume – I wear it pretty much every day, even if I know I’m going to be at home alone all day lazing around in my comfy pyjamas.

I tend to stick to having one favourite fragrance at a time, and over the years I’ve gone through several signature scents from Calvin Klein’s youthful ‘CK1’ in my twenties, through a mix of Ralph Lauren’s delicate ‘Romance’ or Hugo Boss ‘Femme’ and Chanel’s very grown up ‘Allure’ in my thirties and forties, to my current fifties fragrance of choice, Paul Smith’s ‘Rose’.

I don’t usually decant my perfumes although I do own two beautiful blue perfume decanters used mainly for decorative purposes – one is very modern heavy glass design, and one is a delicate crystal cut-glass antique, shown here containing the pale pink of my Rose perfume as I dropped the new bottle the first day I used it and it landed squarely on the spray nozzle rendering it permanently defunct, so unfortunately decanting it was my only option 🙂

Daily Prompt: Fragrance 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Fragrance

  1. Sunny July 25, 2017 / 2:44 am

    Mmm, I can almost smell the lush rose scent, and I love the beautiful bottle!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. roseelaineblog July 25, 2017 / 7:28 am

    I love that bottle, I too wear perfume everyday , mine is Paloma Picasso, I can’t even smell it on myself anymore but others can 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

