Daily Prompt: Symphony

Hmmm… Today’s Daily Prompt word of symphony made me think immediately of classical music, and one of the first names to spring to mind was Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, who wrote loads of symphonies (and a whole lot else for that matter) in his relatively short lifetime – the composer died aged only 35.

But even so my favourite piece of Mozart’s music is not actually a symphony but is from what turned out to be his final Requiem Mass, and there’s even dispute over how much of that piece was written by Mozart, who died in 1791 before it could be completed. I have to admit in general I’m not so keen on choral music, but whoever completed it, I find there’s something about the melancholy haunting ‘Lacrimosa’ I just love… ❤

 

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Symphony

Let me know what you think...

