SOCS Badge Design Competition

OK so this is a first for me – I’m actually entering a blog competion!

Linda over at lindaghill.com has asked for ideas for a new design for the ‘Stream of Consciousness Saturday’ badge, and as today I was playing around with zoomburst photography I simply added the wording to one of the more flowing, abstract images I created and have decided just to go for it.

I really love the dynamic feeling of movement in the image, which underneath it all is actually a bunch of carnations, and as Stream of Consciousness writing is all about the unfettered flow and fluidity of thought I figured it might suit as a conceptual background behind the lettering – so here goes!

SOCS

I do appreciate it may be a little too pink for some tastes, so I won’t be offended if no-one else likes it – and after all it’s not the winning but the taking part that matters! 🙂

12 thoughts on “SOCS Badge Design Competition

  1. LindaGHill August 9, 2017 / 1:55 am

    Wow! I like it! Thanks very much for entering the contest. 😀 Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. JoAnna August 10, 2017 / 5:58 am

    Groovy! And as a child of the 70s, I mean that in a good way!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruth August 10, 2017 / 9:24 am

      My latent hippy genes coming to the fore… 🙂

      Like

Let me know what you think...

