Ahh… Bisto…!

retro-tinsoxo-tinbisto-tins

I love cooking, and I still love using some of the very British products I grew up with.

I still use traditional Birds custard powder and always have a tin of Tate & Lyle treacle in my store-cupboard, and when it comes to flavouring and thickening gravy I still prefer to stick to my tried-and-tested favourites – good old Oxo cubes and original Bisto powder (always accompanied by cornflour).

These lovely retro-designed tins sit happily together in my larder, constantly re-stocked as necessary – the Oxo tin speaks for itself, and of the two Bisto tins one holds Bisto powder and one holds cornflour 🙂

2 thoughts on “Ahh… Bisto…!

Let me know what you think...

