Big, Bold & Blue

bold-and-blue

Although my distance vision is still reasonably fine for my age (53 and counting), my near vision has been deteriorating since my mid-forties and for the last five years or so I’ve needed glasses for close-up work – reading, writing, sewing, painting, photography and using both my laptop and mobile phone.

Recently even with my glasses on I’ve been struggling to focus on tiny details close up, so yesterday I finally had my eyes tested again and sure enough, my old original prescription was way off – oops!

I decided to find new frames, so have chosen something very big, bold, and blue.ย They’re a lot more immediately noticable than my last frames but I like them, they’re really comfortable to wear and and most importantly everything close up is focused clearly instead of being slightly fuzzy and blurry – much better! ๐Ÿ™‚

Daily Prompt: Focusedย 

8 thoughts on “Big, Bold & Blue

    • Ruth September 26, 2017 / 4:20 pm

      Thanks Judy – they’re a bit different than I had before, so I hope I don’t regret it! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

